Wednesday, September 3, 2008

How Many Types Of Visa Are There?

A visa is a document that has been issued by a country in order to grant permission to any person to enter into the country formally. There are many types of visas. There are transit visas that are valid only for a time period of three days. There are tourist visas that are also available for a limited period of time and no business transactions are allowed in this. There are business visas that provide for the commerce permission. There are temporary working visas that are valid for a longer period of time. On arrival visas are granted immediately but are prior to entering in that country. There are spousal visas that are for the spouse of the residents. There are student's visas, diplomatic visas, courtesy visas, journalist visas, fiancée visas, and immigrant visas.

No comments: